top of page

My forever friend

Today is your day. I celebrate you. We should be celebrating you. But you are gone and no where to be found.

I am searching for the words.

I sit as a wordsmith with nothing.

I stare at the screen and see you.

See us.

See all the memories we made.

I know not if we will make more.

I hope with all my might we do...

but I cannot find you.

I cannot bring you home.

I cannot wrap you in the warmth of our friendship and change the path you have walked down.

I can only hope.

Hope that you find your way out of the dark.

I see your beautiful face in my heart and thoughts.

Please bring it home.

My heart aches on this day.

I want to be laughing with you celebrating with you.

But you are lost and no where to be found.

You allowed the earth to swallow you whole.

We never left your side.

I don't know what to say.

I guess I will say happy birthday.

I miss you.

I love you.

Please come home.

Come out of the rabbit hole.

We are waiting.

With open arms.

No judgement.

Just love.

You have a home in my heart always and forever.

Just please.

Please.

Please come home.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page